All Forms Of Naruto Uzumaki, Ranked By Strength

Naruto Retcons

Naruto Uzumaki is the Seventh Hokage of Konohagakure and also the strongest shinobi in the Naruto world. He was the Nine-Tails Jinchūriki and had access to all the other Tailed Beasts’ chakra as well. Over the years, Naruto Uzumaki developed several powerful forms that vary in strength.

RELATED: 10 Weakest Leaf Village Ninja In Naruto

Each of these forms helped him surpass his biggest threats and even his allies. Naruto eventually mastered his abilities to an impressive degree, gradually rising to the top of the shinobi era by using a combination of his strength and skills.

Updated on January 19th, 2023 by Ajay Aravind:Naruto‘s popularity is yet to see a decline, even though both the anime and manga storylines ended several years ago. The sequel series Boruto: Naruto Next Generation is a worthy successor, although it doesn’t evoke the same excitement as the original series. As such, we’ve updated this list to include more information about Naruto Uzumaki’s various Jinchuriki forms.

7 Naruto Uzumaki’s First Proper Form Materialized At The Valley Of The End

One-Tailed Cloak

<!–[if IE 9]> <![endif]–>

Naruto Uzumaki’s first proper form manifested during his first fight against Sasuke Uchiha at the Valley of the End. As the two fought, Naruto tapped into his Nine-Tails chakra and managed to match Sasuke, despite the latter using his Cursed Mark Stage 3.

The One-Tailed Cloak form was quite impressive as it granted Naruto a massive amount of chakra, along with giving him the ability to heal from severe injuries. This was the first time Naruto managed to materialize his chakra in a physical state. By the Fourth Great Ninja War, Naruto’s control allowed him to bestow this power onto others as well.

6 Naruto Overpowered One Of The Legendary Sannin

Four-Tails Transformation

<!–[if IE 9]> <![endif]–>

With time, the Eight Trigrams Seal that Minato Namikaze placed on Naruto Uzumaki weakened. As a result, more of the Nine Tail’s chakra started leaking out from his body. When enraged, Naruto could eventually access immense power with four tails. That said, he had to barter his sensory perception in exchange for this form.

RELATED: 10 Most Sinister Naruto Characters, Ranked

The Four Tails Transformation was first seen during Naruto’s training with Jiraiya, and later again when he fought against Orochimaru. It was so overpowered that even one of the Legendary Sannin couldn’t defeat him with all the abilities at his disposal.

5 Naruto Became Strong Enough To Break Free From Hashirama’s Sealing Jutsu

Six-Tails Form

<!–[if IE 9]> <![endif]–>naruto fox cloak

During Naruto’s fight against Pain during the Pain’s Assault arc, Hinata’s apparent death caused him to lose control and access the power of the Nine-Tails. This time he managed to tap into even more power, manifesting six tails. Furthermore, Naruto also gained a Kyuubi skeleton on top of his body.

In terms of power, Naruto was much stronger than he was with Four Tails. Even Pain, with all the power that he possessed, had trouble dealing with him. Empowered by the Six Tails Form, Naruto was strong enough to resist and break free from Hashirama’s Sealing Jutsu. Ultimately, however, he fell to Pain’s Chibaku Tensei.

4 Naruto Accessed Immense Power Once He Was Trapped Within The Chibaku Tensei

Eight-Tails Form

<!–[if IE 9]> <![endif]–>Eight tails Naruto erupts from planetary devastation

Naruto’s fight against Pain tested his self-control. The Eight-Tails Form is an incredibly potent power that he accessed once he was trapped within the Chibaku Tensei. Losing further control, Naruto released most of the power of the Nine-Tails and began radiating a menacing aura.

Even a Sealing Jutsu as powerful as the Chibaku Tensei – enacted by the Rinnegan – wasn’t enough to hold him in place. What’s more, Naruto could also spit fire in this form, which is an ability unique to it so far. Thankfully, he was stopped from transforming into the Nine-Tails by his father, Minato Namikaze, who sealed his chakra inside the Eight Trigrams Seal.

3 Naruto Had To Fight And Defeat The Nine-Tails Before Ripping Out Its Chakra

Nine-Tails Chakra Mode – Partial

<!–[if IE 9]> <![endif]–>Naruto in his incomplete Nine Tails Chakra Mode

The Nine-Tails Chakra Mode was available to Naruto once he gained control over Kurama’s powers. To achieve this, Naruto sought the help of Killer Bee, a Perfect Jinchuriki. After some intense training, Naruto Uzumaki had to fight and defeat the Nine-Tails and rip out its chakra from its body.

RELATED: Guren & 9 Other Naruto Characters Who Only Exist In Filler Episodes

Although strong, Naruto failed at his first attempt and that’s where Kushina Uzumaki stepped in. Thanks to her help, he was able to take chakra from the creature and gain an ability known as the Nine-Tails Chakra Mode. This form granted him tremendous strength, speed, and the ability to sense negative emotions as well. Its powers were demonstrated during the Fourth Great Ninja War, where even Naruto’s shadow clones had become powerful enough to take on and defeat Kage-level shinobi.

2 Obito And Madara Acknowledged Naruto’s Overwhelming Strength

Kurama Chakra Mode

<!–[if IE 9]> <![endif]–>Kurama Chakra Mode in Naruto

Toward the end of the Fourth Great Ninja War, Naruto finally managed to get through to Kurama. Naruto’s bright spirit forced Kurama to let go of the hatred he became so comfortable with. With Kurama at his side, Naruto no longer needed to trap him in a torii seal within his body.

The two formed a bond and Kurama gave him full authority over his chakra. This power was much greater in comparison to Nine-Tails Chakra Mode. However, it also took quite some time for Naruto to get used to it. Even someone as strong as Obito and Madara couldn’t help but acknowledge Naruto’s strength when in this form.

1 Naruto Received Inconceivable Power From Hagoromo Otsutsuki Himself

Six Paths Sage Mode

<!–[if IE 9]> <![endif]–>Naruto fox cloak sage

Naruto’s strongest form, Six Paths Sage Mode was granted to him by Hagoromo Otsutsuki, the Sage of Six Paths himself. Naruto attained this power during the Fourth Great Ninja War, shortly before fighting Six Paths Madara.

The power he gained from Hagoromo drastically increased his strength to the point where he could even combat Madara and Kaguya Otsutsuki. Using the chakra of the Tailed Beasts, he became nigh-unstoppable. As Naruto has grown into adulthood, this form has undergone some changes in appearance, but it remains strong as ever.

NEXT: 10 Smartest Leaders In Naruto, Ranked


#Forms #Naruto #Uzumaki #Ranked #Strength

Funimation India

Learn More →