One Piece Episode 1049: Release Date, Time, Recap, and everything

One Piece Episode 1049



One Piece Episode 1049 will continue with Yamato trying to go against his father while Luffy tries his best to return to the battle with the help of Momonosuke.

Here is everything you need to know.

One Piece Episode 1049: Release Date and Time

One Piece Episode 1049 is scheduled to release on Sunday, January 29, 2023. It will premiere around 9:30 am in Japan.

Moreover, it will release globally at the following times:

Pacific Standard Time: 6:00 pm

Eastern Standard Time: 9:00 pm

Greenwich Mean Time: 2:00 am

Central European Time: 3:00 am

Indian Standard Time: 7:30 am

Philippine Standard Time: 10:00 am

Australia Central Standard Time: 11:30 am

One Piece Episode 1049: Where And How To Watch?

Global fans of the famed anime series can stream the episodes on the official website of Crunchyroll. 

One Piece Episode 1049: What To Expect?

The 1049th episode of One Piece is titled, ‘Luffy Soars! Revenge Against the Beasts.’

Although no spoilers of the upcoming episode are leaked as of yet, we suspect that it will continue where it left off.

Moreover, the previous episode concluded with the three samurais sacrificing their lives for Yamato’s safety.

One Piece Episode 1048: A Quick Recap

The 1048th episode of One Piece is titled, ‘To the Future! Yamato and the Great Swordsman’s Oath.’

The previous episode opened with Kaido manipulating Yamato using mind games. He torments him mentally by repeatedly saying that Luffy will not return to the battle and hence the fight is of no consequence.

Yamato on the other hand tries to fight the mind games while Kaido continues to make him suffer.

Meanwhile, Kaido informs Yamato that while he has broken off his family ties with him, their fight does not have to be a family feud.

One Piece Episode 1049

Besides that, Luffy sits on the back of Momonosuke who has turned into a dragon. Furthermore, the duo then soar towards the skies.

But Momonosuke falls as he panics when Luffy informs him that they are of great height.

Besides that, the previous episode showed the backstory of Yamato. Moreover, we learned about the struggles and abuse he suffered at the hands of his father as a child for going against Kaido.

In addition, the episode includes Yamato meeting three vicious samurais who are being kept in the same cave as Yamato. 

Kaido on the other leaves food enough to satisfy the hunger of one person before Yamato and the three samurais. He does that so the four starving inmates would fight each other for food.

About: One Piece 

One Piece is an ongoing anime series. It is an adaptation of the manga franchise that is both written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda.

Countdown

Maddii

Maddii is your typical nerd with a voracious appetite for books. She loves midnight snacking.



Source

#Piece #Episode #Release #Date #Time #Recap

Funimation India

Learn More →